Greeks teaching

Theme poems, year 3.

Theme poem 1This is what was taught by the teacher today in class year 3.

LO (Learning Objective):

  • Use adjectives
  • Use alliteration
  • Use noun phrases

After doing the example on the IWB (Interactive Whiteboard) she did the water drop because she wanted to have students write a poem about the sea – the theme of the next display. While talking to Chn about poetry and getting them to brainstorm phrases to use in their poem she asked me if I like poetry because – as she stated – she finds it difficult and doesn’t like it! When I smiled answering back that I write poems and I love it she was surprised and smiled back. Oh my..!

Leave a Reply

